Palace bares latest presidential appointments

By on December 28, 2015

The Malacañang Palace (Facebook photo)
The Malacañang Palace (Facebook photo)

MANILA – Malacañang on Monday announced the latest appointments of President Benigno Aquino III, among them, Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC) Undersecretary Reggie Boiser Ramos.

Ramos replaced Jose Perpetuo M. Lotilla, one of the DOTC officials named in several transactions marred with irregularity including the Php3.8 billion motor vehicle license plates procurement.

The Palace also released the appointment of Ireneo Vigonte Vizmonte as Assistant Secretary of the Department of Trade and Industry, replacing Maria Lourdes T. Baua.

In the Department of Labor and Employment, President Aquino signed the appointment of Florante Ocular Perez and Lucila Castillo-Tarriela as members, representing workers sector of the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board-Region XIII of the DOLE’s National Wages and Productivity Commission.

Perez and Tarriella will serve for a term of five years, replacing Rolando Dahang and Francisco Floro, respectively.

President Aquino also signed the appointment of Ernesto Santos Gregorio Jr. as Director IV of the Department of Public Works and Highways, and Corazon Ignacio Flores as Director III of Department of Health.

Other presidential appointees include Ameurfina Dumlao-Santos, as member of Philippine Council for Industry, Energy and Emerging Technology Research and Development under the Department of Science and Technology.

Rolando Espinosa Pena and Elmer Bandayrel Billedo have been appointed as chairperson and member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Geology, respectively.

Pena replaced Emmanuel Tamesis while Billedo took over the place of Rudy Obial. The two will serve for a term of three years.

President Aquino signed all the appointments last December 15.