List of areas with class suspension due to typhoon “Ruby”

By on December 7, 2014

walang pasok

MANILA — In light of typhoon “Ruby” (international name: Hagupit), certain areas all over the country announced suspension of classes.

Classes in all levels are suspended on December 8 in the following areas in Region IV-A: the provinces of Cavite, Quezon and Rizal. Cavite declared cancellation of classes until December 9.

In Region IV-B, classes in all levels are suspended in Oriental Mindoro; Region V (Camarines Sur); Region VII (Cebu province, Talisay City, Lapu-lapu City, Mandaue City, and Carcar City); and NCR (Paranaque, Pasay, Navotas, Valenzuela, Pasig, Muntinlupa, and Pateros).

Meanwhile, classes from preschool to highschool were declared suspended on December 8 in the following areas in Region IV-B: the towns of Palawan, Coron, Culion, and Busuanga, Palawan. Only preschool classes are cancelled in Dumaguete City.

On the other hand, classes are also declared suspended from December 4 to December 10 in UP Tacloban in an announcement of Dean Anita Cular while classes and examinations are cancelled in UP Los Banos.

According to Philippine Atmospheric,Geophysical Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA), typhoon “Ruby” has slightly weakened Sunday but 50 areas are still under public warning storm signal (PSWS).